Summer Game Fest 2020

Loading Events

« All Events

Summer Game Fest 2020

May 7 - August 27

Summer Game Fest 2020

Summer Game Fest 2020

Summer Game Fest 2020 is a multi-month global season of video game news, in-game events, and free playable content designed from the ground-up as an all-digital consumer celebration.

Find the current schedule of events below (will be updated as more events are announced).

May

Date Time Event Where to Watch
7 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET Inside Xbox
Get a first look at Xbox Series X gameplay. (News roundup.)
12 9:00 a.m. PT /
12:00 p.m. ET
Sunrise #1
Join Geoff Keighley for a surprise game reveal. (Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2.)
13 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET Summer Game Fest 2020 Special Event
Tune in for a special Summer Game Fest 2020 showcase and interview with Geoff Keighley. (Unreal Engine 5.)
14 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET PlayStation State of Play: Ghost of Tsushima
Tune in for an 18-minute look at new gameplay and information on Ghost of Tsushima. (Summary.)
21 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET Valorant Update and Announcement
Tune in for an update and announcement from Valorant executive producer Anna Donlon and game director Joe Ziegler. (Release date.)
23 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET Ed Boon + Geoff Keighley Live Q&A
Join Geoff Keighley for a special live Q&A about Summer Game Fest plus special guest Ed Boon, who will debut RoboCop’s Mortal Kombat 11 Friendship.
27 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET PlayStation State of Play: The Last of Us Part II
Tune in for an 20-minute look at new gameplay and information on The Last of Us Part II. (Summary.)
28 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET Outriders Broadcast #1
Tune in for a new look at Outriders from Square Enix and People Can Fly. (Summary.)
29 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET League of Legends: Wild Rift
Gameplay reveal with Brian Feeney, design director for League of Legends: Wild Rift.

June

Date Time Event Where to Watch
9 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET Destiny 2: The Next Chapter
Join us for the world-wide reveal of the next chapter in Destiny 2. (Summary.)
11 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET PS5: The Future of Gaming Pre-Show
Join Geoff Keighley and YouTube’s top creators to countdown to PS5: The Future of Gaming.
11 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET PS5: The Future of Gaming
You’ve been waiting for this: A look at the future of gaming on PlayStation 5. (Summary.)
13 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET Guerrilla Collective
A new look at Baldur’s Gate III and more. (Summary.)
13 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET PC Gaming Show
A look at upcoming PC Games and announcements. (Summary.)
13 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET Future Games Show
A digital showcase of upcoming games. (Summary.)
15 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET Star Wars: Squadrons Announcement
EA debuts the trailer for Star Wars: Squadrons. (Summary.)
16 to 22 N/A Steam Game Festival: Summer Edition
Play and wishlist upcoming PC games on Steam.
N/A
16 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET Upload VR Showcase
New VR game announcements.
18 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET EA Play Live 2020
Electronic Arts unveils a new slate of games including Star Wars: Squadrons. (Summary.)
22 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET Crash Bandicoot 4: It’s About Time Reveal + Developer Showcase: June
Crash Bandicoot 4: It’s About Time, ALF, Day of the Devs, and more including:

  • The Artful Escape (Beethoven & Dinosaur / Annapurna Interactive)
  • Black Book (Morteshka)
  • Drake Hollow (The Molasses Flood)
  • The Eternal Cylinder (ACE Team / Good Shepherd Entertainment)
  • Foregone (Big Blue Bubble)
  • Haunted Garage (Games For Ghosts)
  • Knuckle Sandwich (Andrew Brophy / Superhot Presents)
  • Panzer Paladin (Tribute Games)
  • Sea of Stars (Sabotage Studio)
  • Skate Story (Sam Eng)
  • Spinch (Akupara Games / Queen Bee Games/Jesse Jacobs)
  • Starbase (Kowloon Nights / Frozenbyte)
  • The Night is Grey (Whalestork Interactive)
  • Ynglet (Triple Topping Games/Nifflas)
  • World exclusive debut from Longhand Electric
  • World exclusive debut from thatgamecompany
23 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET New Game+ Expo
Announcements and updates from companies including Sega, Atlus, and more. (Summary.)
24 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET Marvel’s Avengers: War Table
New gameplay and details on Marvel’s Avengers. (Summary.)
25 9:00 a.m. PT /
12:00 p.m. ET
Cyberpunk 2077: Night City Wire Episode 1
Tune in for a special broadcast on Cyberpunk 2077 from CD Projekt Red. (Summary.)
27 to 28 N/A BitSummit Gaiden
A look at upcoming Japanese independent games. (Summary.)

July

Date Time Event Where to Watch
8 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Update
A update on World of Warcraft: Shadowlands from the development team.
12 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET Ubisoft Forward 2020
Ubisoft presents a showcase of exclusive game news and exciting reveals. (Summary.)
13 6:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. ET Hideo Kojima Special Interview
Hideo Kojima, Yoji Shinkawa and Geoff Keighley discuss the PC version of Death Stranding.
14 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET Stadia Connect
Stadia is back with their next Stadia Connect on July 14.
17 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET PlayStation 5: DualSense Hands On
Join Geoff Keighley for a first look (and play) of the DualSense Controller.
20 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET Developer Showcase: July
Tune in for updates on a “high-quality lineup of exclusive games” including:

  • An Airport for Aliens Currently Run by Dogs (Strange Scaffold)
  • Dreamscaper (Afterburner Studios / Maple Whispering Limited)
  • Figment: Creed Valley (Bedtime Digital Games)
  • Ghostrunner (One More Level / 505 Games)
  • Griefhelm (Johnny Dale Lonack / Thorrnet Publishing)
  • I Am Dead (Hollow Ponds and Richard Hogg / Annapurna Interactive)
  • Mechinus (Huey Games)
  • Tunche (LEAP Games Studios / HypeTrain Digital)
  • Unto The End (2 Ton Studios / Big Sugar)
  • Voidtrain (Nearga / HypeTrain Digital)
  • iam8Bit world premiere exclusive reveal
  • Panic world premiere exclusive reveal
  • MWM Interactive world premiere exclusive reveal
  • Team17 world premiere exclusive reveal
  • ustwo games world premiere exclusive reveal
23 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET Xbox Games Showcase
Xbox showcases upcoming games including the gameplay debut of Halo Infinite, plus pre-show. (Summary.)
24 7:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. ET League of Legends: Spirit Blossom Festival
Watch Yasuo’s confrontation of his past during the Spirit Blossom festival in Ionia.
24 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET Pokemon GO Fest 2020
Join millions of players around the world for a brand new Pokemon GO experience!
N/A
28 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET Indie Studio Update
Join Geoff Keighley and one of our favorite indie studios for a special update. (Cuphead released for PlayStation 4.)

August

Date Time Event Where to Watch
1 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET Tennocon 2020
Digital Extremes updates Warframe players on what’s next.
6 1:00 p.m. PT /
4:00 p.m. ET
State of Play: August 6, 2020
Updates on upcoming PlayStation 4 games and a few other already announced titles for PlayStation 5. (Summary.)
10 9:00 a.m. PT /
12:00 p.m. ET
Cyberpunk 2077: Night City Wire Episode 2
Updates on Cyberpunk 2077. (Summary.)
18 10:00 a.m. PT /
1:00 p.m. ET
Baldur’s Gate III: Panel from Hell
Tune in for the release date reveal of Early Access.
22 11:00 a.m. PT /
2:00 p.m. ET
DC FanDome
Tune in for Rocksteady Games’ Suicide Squad and more.
TBD
27 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET Gamescom 2020: Opening Night Live
Opening Night Live, Daily Show, Awesome Indies, and Best Of Show.
TBD
28 TBD Gamescom 2020: Daily Show
Gamescom 2020’s Daily Show.
TBD
29 TBD Gamescom 2020: Daily Show + Awesome Indies
Gamescom’s Daily Show and Awesome Indies show.
TBD
30 TBD Gamescom 2020: Best of Show
Gamescom 2020 Best of Show.
TBD

Details

Start:
May 7
End:
August 27
Event Tags:
Website:
https://www.summergamefest.com/