Namcot Collection DLC waves two and three announced

Glaxian, Pac-Land, Dig Dug, Digital Devil Story: Megami Tensei, Xevious, and more.

Bandai Namco has announced the second and third waves of new titles that will join Namcot Collection as downloadable content.

Namcot Collection launched for Switch via the Nintendo eShop today in Japan, Hong Kong, and South Korea as a free-to-download base game including Wagyan Land. Ten additional titles can currently be purchased and added to Namcot Collection as downloadable content.

Waves two and three will each come with 10 additional titles that can be individually purchased as downloadable content. When those arrive, users who purchase a total of 20 titles will unlock the bonus game Gaplus (Famicom Arranged Version).

Here are the details, via Bandai Namco:

Second Wave (August 2020)

Namcot Collection

  • Dragon Buster
  • Family Circuit
  • Galaxian
  • Keru Naguuru
  • Mappy
  • Pac-Land
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Shell Saurs Story
  • Valkyrie no Boken: Toki no Kagi Densetsu
  • Warpman

Third Wave (October 2020)

Namcot Collection

  • Dig Dug
  • Digital Devil Story: Megami Tensei
  • Family Pinball
  • King of Kings
  • Metro Cross
  • Namco Classic II
  • Sky Kid
  • The Quest of Ki
  • The Tower of Babel
  • Xevious

It should be noted that this downloadable content will only be available in Japan, Hong Kong, and South Korea.

In addition to the free-to-download version of Namcot Collection, a physical edition including all 10 currently available titles plus Pac-Man: Championship Edition (Famicom Arrange Version) is also available.

In the west, Bandai Namco has released Namco Museum Archives: Volume 1 and Namco Museum Archives: Volume 2, which are basically the western counterpart of Namcot Collection. Read more about those here.

Watch a new TV spot for Namcot Collection below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.