Namco Museum Archives: Volume 1 and 2 launch June 18 for PS4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC

Gathering Namco's hits and long-lost treasures.

Bandai Namco will release Namco Museum Archives: Volume 1 and Namco Museum Archives: Volume 2 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC on June 18, the publisher announced.

The collections are the western counterpart of Namcot Collection, the Switch-only collection due out on the same day in Japan. Most the initial 11 Namcot Collection titles can be obtained through purchasing both collections (excluding Wagyan Land, Star Luster, Family Jockey, and Yokai Dochuki), including the 8-bit demastered Pac-Man Championship Edition.

Here is an overview of Namco Museum Archives, via Bandai Namco:

What is Namco Museum Archives?

Gathering Namco’s hits and long-lost treasures, each volume of Namco Museum Archives features 10 historic arcade hits such as Pac-Man and Galaga, and also includes some classics that were never before released in the west, such as Dragon Spirit: The New Legend and Mappy-Land.

Titles in Namco Museum Archives: Volume 1

Namco Museum Archives: Volume 1

  • Dig Dug
  • Dragon Buster
  • Dragon Spirit: The New Legend
  • Galaxian
  • Mappy
  • Pac-Man
  • Pac-Man Championship Edition (8-bit demastered version)
  • Splatterhouse: Wanpaku Graffiti
  • Sky Kid
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Xevious

Titles in Namco Museum Archives: Volume 2

Namco Museum Archives: Volume 2

  • Battle City
  • Dig Dug II
  • Dragon Buster II
  • Galaga
  • Gaplus (8-bit consolized version)
  • Legacy of the Wizard
  • Mappy-Land
  • Mendel Palace
  • Pac-Land
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Super Xevious

Developed in partnership with B.B. Studios, Namco Museum Archives takes the retro gaming experience to the modern consoles with new features for improved playability, including rewind, save points, and wide-screen support.

Watch the launch trailer below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.