Life is Strange Remastered

Square Enix
Release Dates
(PS4, Xbox One, PC, Stadia) Worldwide
Feb 1 2022
(Switch) Worldwide
Sep 27 2022

Life is Strange Remastered is an adventure video game developed by Deck Nine Games and published by Square Enix. It is a remastered version of Life is Strange.


Experience the BAFTA award-winning story of Life is Strange now beautifully remastered with enhanced visuals and vastly improved animation using mocap technology.

Play as Max Caulfield, a photography senior who discovers she can rewind time while saving her best friend Chloe Price from a violent altercation.

The pair soon find themselves investigating the mysterious disappearance of fellow student Rachel Amber, uncovering a dark side to life in Arcadia Bay. Meanwhile, Max must quickly learn that changing the past can sometimes lead to a devastating future.

Key Features

  • Remastered visuals across characters and environments.
  • Vastly improved character animation using full facial mocap performance.
  • Updated and refined gameplay puzzles.
  • Engine and lighting upgrades.
  • Includes previously released Deluxe Content: Chloe Outfits and “Farewell” Bonus Episode.
  • Choice and consequence driven stories with multiple endings.
  • Harness the power of Max’s rewind ability or Chloe’s quick-witted attitude to change the course of events.
  • Distinct licensed soundtrack and original scores.

Life is Strange Remastered News

Life is Strange Remastered Trailers