Gamescom 2020

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Gamescom 2020

August 27 - August 30

Gamescom 2020

Gamescom 2020

Gamescom 2020 will run from August 27 to 30.

Official Schedule

Watch live on Gamescom.global.

Here is the official schedule of events (all times are Eastern Time):

August 27

August 28

August 29

August 30

IGN Schedule

The following is IGN‘s schedule of events at Gamescom 2020, which you will be able to watch on IGN.com, YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, and more.

August 27 (YouTube)

Opening Night Live kicks off Day 1 of IGN Live X Gamescom and leads us into a day filled with exclusive game trailers and gameplay reveals debuting exclusively with IGN. The show will run from 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET to 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET.

  • 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET
    • Opening Night Live with Geoff Keighley
  • 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET
    • Unannounced Game – Trailer Reveal
    • Unannounced Game – Trailer Reveal
    • Project CARS 3 – Trailer Reveal
    • Observer: System Redux – Trailer Reveal
    • Unannounced Game – Trailer and Gameplay Reveal
    • Retro Machina – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 1:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. ET
    • Godfall – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Captain Tsubasa: Rise of New Champions – Trailer Reveal
    • Unannounced Game – Trailer Reveal
    • Solasta: Crown of the Magister – Trailer Reveal
    • Everspace 2 – Trailer and New Gameplay Reveal
  • 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m ET
    • Next-Gen Console Watch LIVE
    • Pumpkin Jack – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Werewolf: The Apocalypse – Earthblood – Trailer Reveal
    • Dual Universe – Trailer Reveal
    • Blood Bowl III – Trailer Reveal
    • Jump Force Deluxe Edition – Trailer Reveal
  • 2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET
    • Humble Games – 2020 Lineup Trailer
    • Dual Universe – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Monster Truck Championship – Trailer Reveal
    • Speed Limit – Trailer Reveal
    • X4: Foundations – Trailer Reveal
    • Giants Uprising – Trailer Reveal
  • 3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET
    • Tinkertown – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Giants Uprising – New Gameplay Reveal
    • X4: Foundations – New Gameplay Reveal
    • News, Games, Plus More LIVE

August 28 (YouTube)

The exclusive game trailer and gameplay reveals continue on Day 2 of IGN Live x Gamescom, running from 7:30 a.m. PT / 10:30 a.m. ET to 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET. Sprinkled in between the reveals is Game Scoop! Live and Up at Noon with Troy Baker, as well as the Gamescom Daily Show which wraps up the day’s events.

  • 7:30 a.m. PT / 10:30 a.m. ET
    • Goldilock One – Trailer Reveal
    • The Dark Pictures Anthology: Little Hope – Gameplay Reveal and Developer Interview
  • 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET
    • Game Scoop! LIVE
  • 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET
    • Genshin Impact – Trailer Reveal
    • Scarlet Nexus – Gameplay Preview
    • EuroPlay Games Lineup Sizzle
    • Ponpu – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Unannounced Game – Trailer Reveal
    • Conarium – Trailer Reveal
    • Naser: Son of Man – Trailer Reveal
    • Unannounced Downloadable Content – Trailer Reveal
    • Humankind – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 a.m. ET
    • Age of Empires III: Definitive Edition – Developer Interview
    • Little Nightmares II – Gameplay Preview
    • Stronghold: Warlords – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Morbid: The Seven Acolytes – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET
    • Captain Tsubasa: Rise of New Champions – Launch Trailer and New Gameplay
    • Transient – Trailer Reveal
    • HAAK – Trailer Reveal
    • Zelter – Trailer Reveal
    • Overloop – Trailer Reveal
  • 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET
    • Sakuna: Of Rice and Ruin – New Gameplay Reveal
    • The Waylanders – New Game Footage Reveal
    • Sea of Thieves – Developer Gameplay Update
    • Medal of Honor: Above and Beyond – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Unexplored 2: The Wayfarer’s Legacy – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Crash Bandicoot 4: It’s About Time – Developer Interview
  • 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET
    • Street Power Soccer – Trailer Reveal
    • Drake Hollow – Trailer Reveal
    • Raji: An Ancient Epic – Trailer Reveal
    • DIRT 5 – Trailer Reveal
    • Drone Swarm – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET
    • Ikenfell – New Gameplay Reveal
    • WRC 9 FIA World Rally Championship – New Gameplay Reveal
    • The Medium – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Alaloth: Champions of the Four Kingdoms – New Gameplay Reveal
    • ANNO: Mutationem – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Project Haven – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET
    • The Medium – Developer Interview
    • Up at Noon with Max and Brian (featuring Troy Baker)
    • Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2 – Developer Interview
  • 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET
    • Per Aspera – Trailer Reveal
    • Sherlock Holmes: Chapter One – Trailer Reveal
    • Wonhon: A Vengeful Spirit – Trailer Reveal
    • In Sound Mind – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Weaving Tides – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Spacebase Startopia – New Gameplay Reveal
    • KeyWe – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 1:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. ET
    • Gatewalkers – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Humble Games – 2021 Lineup Trailer
    • The Wild at Heart – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Project Wingman – Trailer Reveal
    • Unannounced Game – Trailer Reveal
    • Unannounced Game – Trailer Reveal
    • Prodeus – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET
    • Gamescom Daily Show
    • Just Die Already – Trailer Reveal

August 29 (YouTube)

The Awesome Indies Show along with more trailers and reveals debuting exclusively on IGN fill up Day 3 of IGN Live X Gamescom. The show runs from 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET to 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET and ends with the Daily Show which looks back on everything we revealed.

  • 7:30 a.m. PT / 10:30 a.m. ET
    • Gestalt: Steam & Cinder – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Hello Neighbor 2 – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Haven – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET
    • Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown – Trailer and New Gameplay Reveal
    • Medieval Dynasty – Trailer Reveal
    • ScourgeBringer – Trailer Reveal
    • Blazing Sails – Trailer Reveal
    • Potion Party – Trailer Reveal
    • Dark Fracture – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 8:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. ET
    • Remothered: Broken Porcelain – Trailer Reveal
    • Iron Harvest – Trailer Reveal
    • Minute of Islands – Trailer Reveal
    • Core – Trailer Reveal
    • Demon Turf – New Gameplay Reveal
    • King’s Bounty II – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET
    • Toodee and Topdee – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Blankos Block Party – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Gonner2 – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Proto Corgi – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Cyber Hook – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET
    • Grindstone – Nintendo Switch Gameplay Reveal
    • Chained Echoes – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Indie Arena Booth – Lineup Trailer
    • Minecraft Dungeons – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET
    • Awesome Indies Show
    • Unannounced Game – Trailer Reveal
    • The Last Spell – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Skul: The Hero Slayer – Version 1.0 Gameplay Reveal
    • Spinch – Trailer Reveal
    • Gone Viral – Trailer Reveal
    • Paradise Lost – Trailer Reveal
    • Ariel_Knight’s Never Yield – Trailer Reveal
    • Terror Squid – Trailer Reveal
  • 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET
    • Adventures of Chris – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Out of Place – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Blade Assault – Trailer Reveal
    • Exo One – Trailer Reveal
    • Space Crew – Trailer Reveal
    • Tamarin – Trailer Reveal
    • Unannounced Game – Gameplay Reveal
    • Endling – Gameplay Reveal
  • 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET
    • The Riftbreaker – Trailer and New Gameplay Reveal
    • Gamedec – Trailer Reveal
    • Unannounced Game – Trailer Reveal
    • GRIME – Trailer Reveal
    • Ghostrunner – Trailer and New Gameplay Reveal
  • 11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET
    • Wonder Boy: Asha in Monster World – Trailer and Gameplay Reveal
    • Necronator: Dead Wrong – Trailer Reveal
    • Kosmokrats – Trailer Reveal
    • Aeon Drive – Trailer Reveal
    • A Juggler’s Tale – New Gameplay Reveal
    • [email protected] – Lineup Trailer
    • Skeleton Crew – Trailer Reveal
    • Ostranauts – Trailer Reveal
    • AWAY: The Survival Series – Gameplay Reveal
  • 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET
    • Mafia: Definitive Edition – Gameplay Preview
    • Ary and the Secret of Seasons – New Gameplay Reveal
    • F.I.S.T.: Forged In Shadow Torch – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET
    • GigaBash – New Gameplay Reveal
    • The Signifier – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Roboquest – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Wargaming – Developer Interview
    • Vigor – Trailer Reveal
  • 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET
    • Rune II – Trailer Reveal
    • As Far As The Eye – Trailer Reveal
    • Hundred Days – Winemaking Simulator – Trailer Reveal
    • Death of Rose – New Gameplay Reveal
    • DARQ – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Hotshot Racing – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 1:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. ET
    • Borderlands 3 Downloadable Content “Psycho Krieg and the Fantastic Fustercluck” – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Speed Limit – New Gameplay Reveal
    • DOOM Eternal Downloadable Content “The Ancient Gods, Part One” – Developer Commentary
  • 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET
    • Gamescom Daily Show
    • Warriors: Rise to Glory – Trailer Reveal
    • Hypercharge: Unboxed – New Gameplay Reveal
    • DustoffZ – New Gameplay Reveal

August 30 (YouTube)

We have our last few gameplay reveals and an impressive showing of Cosplay planned for Day 4 of IGN Live X Gamescom, running from 7:30 a.m. PT / 10:30 a.m. ET to 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET. Our main event: the Best of Awards Show completes the day. See the full Day 4 schedule below:

  • 7:30 a.m. PT / 10:30 a.m. ET
    • Unto the End – New Gameplay Reveal
    • 8-Bit Adventures 2 – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Konrad’s Kittens – New Gameplay Reveal
  • 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET to 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET
    • The Outer Worlds Downloadable Content “Peril on Gorgon” – New Gameplay Reveal
    • Cosplay Contest at the Gamescom: Best of Show
    • Gamescom Best Of Awards Show

Details

Start:
August 27
End:
August 30
Event Tags: