Resident Evil Re:Verse open beta test set for April 8 to 11

Open beta available across all three platforms.

Resident Evil Re:Verse

Capcom will host an open beta test for Resident Evil Re:Verse from April 7 at 11:00 p.m. PT / April 8 at 2:00 a.m. ET to April 10 at 11:00 p.m. PT / April 11 at 2:00 a.m. ET across PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC via Steam, the company announced. The download will be available starting April 5 at 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET.

To participate, you must have a Capcom ID linked to your hardware before playing.

Further details were not announced.

Resident Evil Re:Verse is due out for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC via Steam on May 7, and is included with all purchases of Resident Evil Village.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.