Life is Strange: Episode 1 release date set

Complete Season available for $19.99.

Life is Strange

The first episode of Life is Strange will launch for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and PC on January 30 for $4.99 / £3.99 / €4.99, Square Enix and Dontnod Entertainment announced.

The “Complete Season,” containing all five episodes, will be available for $19.99 / £15.99 / €19.99. If you purchase the first episode then decide you want the the upcoming episode, a “Season Pass” containing episodes two to five will be available for $16.99.

The PC version will be available for pre-purchase today.

Watch a new trailer below. View two new GIFs here and here.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.