Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis global closed beta test set for May 14 to 16

Registration opens on April 22.

Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis

The global closed beta test for Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis will run on on PC via the Microsoft Store from May 14 at 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET to May 16 at 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET, Sega announced.

Registration will begin on April 21 at 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET via the Xbox Insider Hub app. The beta period will have a limited number of applicants who can register on a first-come, first-served basis.

Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis is due out in 2021 for Xbox Series, Xbox One, and PC in North America, and for PlayStation 4, PC, and the cloud (Switch and PC) in Japan. Read more about the game here and here.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.