Fire Emblem: Three Houses DLC ‘Side Story: Cindered Shadows’ launches February 13

Unearth the secrets beneath the Garreg Mach Monastery and explore the Abyss.

Fire Emblem: Three Houses

Fire Emblem: Three Houses downloadable content “Cindered Shadows” will launch via the Nintendo eShop on February 13 as part of the game’s $24.99 “Expansion Pass,” Nintendo announced.

In “Cindered Shadows,” players will unearth the secrets beneath the Garreg Mach Monastery and explore the Abyss, which is home to the monastery’s secret fourth house, the Ashen Wolves.

Fire Emblem: Three Houses is available now for Switch.

Watch the trailer for “Cindered Shadows” below. View a set of screenshots at the gallery.



Update 10:05 p.m.: Added screenshot gallery, via

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.