Soulcalibur VI launches October 19

Collector's Edition and Story Mode trailer.

Soulcalibur VI

Soulcalibur VI will launch for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on October 19, Bandai Namco annouced.

The game will be available in standard and Collector’s editions. Here is an overview of the Collector’s Edition:

American Deluxe Edition ($99.99)

Soulcalibur VI

  • A copy of the game
  • Metal case with built-in soundbox (featuring four epic in-game voice-over snippets)
  • Soundtrack on disc
  • Season Pass including five packs (three playable characters, two armor packs, Season Pass bonus playable character)

American Collector’s Edition ($149.99)

Soulcalibur VI

  • A copy of the game
  • Collector’s Edition box
  • 12-inch collectible Sophitia figure
  • Soundtrack on disc
  • Metal case with built-in soundbox (featuring four epic in-game voice-over snippets)
  • 120-page art book

European Collector’s Edition

Soulcalibur VI

  • A copy of the game
  • 35-centimeter collectible Sophitia figure
  • Digital content
  • Season Pass
  • Digital soundtrack

Here is a brief overview of the game, via Bandai Namco:

Taking place in the 16th century, Soulcalibur VI sets players on a voyage of discovery as they uncover events from the original Soulcalibur to learn hidden truths. The game will also feature a diverse line-up of new and returning characters with their unique fighting styles and weapons including series mainstays; Mitsurugi and Sophitia and newcomers such as special guest-character, Geralt of Rivia, from CD Projekt Red’s The Witcher series and GrØh who was recently announced.

Watch a new trailer introducing Story Mode below. View a new set of screenshots at the gallery.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.