Deemo for Switch version 1.1 update launches February 16, adds controller mode and 24 new songs

Total number of songs to be 241.


The version 1.1 update for the Switch version of Deemo will launch on February 16, and adds controller mode and 24 additional songs, publisher Flyhigh Works announced.

20 of the additional songs are spread out across the “Yamajet Collection,” “Mili Collection Vol. 3,” “Cranky Collection,” and “RAC Collection #6” song packs. Four additional songs—“Lonley Pianist,” “Little Love,” “Miracle of Daybreak,” and “Waltz in Devil’s Playground”—are part of the new “Shattered Memories” song pack. The additional songs will bring the game’s total number of songs to 241.

Deemo is available now for Switch via the Nintendo eShop.

Watch a trailer for the version 1.1 update below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.