Monster Hunter: World ‘Guide’ short video series, part one

Anjanath, Jagras, Rathalos, Kulu-Ya-Ku, and the Ancient Forest.

Monster Hunter: World

Capcom has begun a new “Monster Hunter: World Guide” video series featuring short clips that provide a quick look at the world of the upcoming hunting game.

The first release consists of six videos focused on Anjanath, Jagras, Rathalos, Kulu-Ya-Ku, and the Ancient Forest.

Monster Hunter: World is due out worldwide for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on January 26, 2018. A PC version will be released at a later date. In Japan, Monster Hunter: World will only be available for PlayStation 4.

Watch the videos below.

#1: Anjanath Sunbathing

#2: Anjanath Marking

#3: Jagras Eating

#4: Rathalos’ Lift and Throw

#5: Kulu-Ya-Ku Eating

#6: The Ancient Forest

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.