Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone DX announced for PS4 [Update 2]

A physical release of Hatsune Miku: Project Diva Future Tone with new songs and modules.

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone DX

Sega has announced Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone DX for PlayStation 4, the latest issue of Weekly Famitsu reveals.

Due out in Japan on November 22, Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone DX is a packaged release that includes the paid downloadable content from the download-only Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone, in addition to new elements such as a new song and modules.

A limited edition and pre-order bonuses are also planned.

Thanks, Famitsu.

Update 6:35 a.m.: The game features 237 songs and 396 modules. That includes the two songs from Prelue, 127 songs from Future Sound, 95 songs from Colorful Tone, 12 songs from the three Encore Pack add-ons, and one new song: “Ghost Rule” by DECO*27.

One of the new features is a “Promotional Video Photographing” feature.

The standard edition will cost 7,980 yen and the limited edition will cost 11,990 yen. The limited edition includes over 200 promotional videos and opening movies from the first PSP Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA game up until the PlayStation 4 HD titles on three Blu-ray discs. Users who pre-order the game will receive a mini soundtrack.

Thanks, Ryokutya2089.

Update 8:00 a.m.: One of the new modules included is the Hatsune Miku 10th Anniversary Commemoration Module, which is the design created by Mari Shimazaki in module form.

The limited edition is called the “Memorial Pack” and includes over 200 song promotional videos and the opening movies of six titles from Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA for PSP to Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA X for PlayStation 4 on three Blu-ray discs.

The “Special Mini Soundtrack CD” included as a pre-order bonus includes 12 tracks that consist of background music and clear singles from the game.

Development is currently 83.1 percent complete.

Thanks, Hachima Kikou.

(Editor’s Note: This article originally wrongly stated there would be three new songs in Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone DX. We neglected to include the two songs in Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone Prelude when doing the math. There is only one new song.)

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.