Arms Nintendo Direct set for May 17

New Splatoon 2 trailer to also be featured.

Arms

Nintendo will host a Nintendo Direct “exclusively focused” on Arms tomorrow, May 17, at 3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 p.m. UK time, the company announced.

The end of the Nintendo Direct will also feature a new trailer for Splatoon 2.

You’ll be able to watch the Nintendo Direct via the following links:

Arms is due out worldwide for Switch on June 16.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.