Watch Dogs 2 launches November 15

Open-world hacking game sequel set in San Francisco.

Watch Dogs 2

Watch Dogs 2 will launch on November 15—presumably for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC—advertising material posted on IGN a day ahead of its official premiere tomorrow has revealed.

The artwork featured in the advertising material shows the main character, who first leaked back in May and is featured in yesterday’s teaser video, and the San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge in the distance.

A formal reveal is planned for tomorrow, June 8 at 6 p.m. CEST / 9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. EDT / 12 a.m. East Asian time.

Thanks, Eurogamer.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.