Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone official trailer

An overview of the PlayStation 4 rhythm game.

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone

Sega has released the debut trailer for Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone.

The PlayStation 4 rhythm game is due out via the PlayStation Store in Japan on June 23. A free “Prelude” version containing two songs can be downloaded, and the “Future Sound” (focused on the Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA and Project DIVA F series) and “Colorful Tone” (focused on the Project Mirai series and Project DIVA Arcade) paid add-on packs will add over 220 songs and 340 modules to the game.

Read more about the game here and here. If you missed it, yesterday we introduced the game’s hairstyle customization and Survival Course features.

Watch the trailer below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.