Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA X launches August 30 in the Americas

Pre-orders and launch day copies include special pouch.

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA X Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA X

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA X will launch both physically and digitally for PlayStation 4 and PS Vita in the Americas on August 30, Sega announced. It will cost $49.99 / CA$64.99 on PlayStation 4 and $39.99 / CA$54.99 on PS Vita. Unlike the Japanese release, the PlayStation 4 version does not have an “HD” in the title.

Pre-orders and launch day copies for both versions include a high quality microfiber Hatsune Miku pouch, decorated with the symbols that represent the five new auras that are central to the rhythm game’s new style of gameplay.

In Japan, Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA X is already available for PS Vita, and will launch for PlayStation 4 five days earlier on August 25.

Here’s a brief overview of the game, via Sega:

In Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA X, the world is comprised of five unique Clouds, each with its own aura – Classic, Cool, Cute, Elegant, and Quirky. As Miku and her friends progress, the auras of the songs they perform and even the modules they choose will have a profound effect on fulfilling challenge conditions for players to test themselves with. There’s also the newly added Concert Editor, which lets players create their own mini-concerts from the songs, modules and accessories they collect. As players take on Requests and explore Clouds with Miku and her friends, they begin to forge relationships, and ultimately, will reveal the secret of the eponymous “X.”

The PlayStation 4 version of the game runs in 1080p at 60 frames per second and will support PlayStation VR through “Live Edit Mode” concert viewing.

Watch a new trailer showing the PlayStation 4 version below. Visit the Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA X official English website here.

View a set of box arts at the gallery.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.