Resident Evil 4, 5, and 6 coming to PS4, Xbox One

Starting with Resident Evil 6 on March 29.

Resident Evil 6

Resident Evil 4, Resident Evil 5, and Resident Evil 6 are coming to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, Capcom announced announced.

The first title, Resident Evil 6, will be available on March 29. Resident Evil 5 will follow in the summer, and Resident Evil 4 in the fall. All three games will cost $19.99 / €19.99 / £15.99 each, and be available digitally. In the Americas, physical disc versions will also be released.

Watch the announcement trailer below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.