Street Fighter V second beta schedule released

Try PlayStation 4 and PC cross-play for the first time.

Street Fighter V

Capcom has released the official schedule for the second Street Fighter V beta, which will begin October 21 for PlayStation 4 users and October 23 for PC users.

Get the full schedule below.

October 21

  • 18:00 PST (10.22 at 02:00 BST / 10:00 JST) – The second Street Fighter V beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika.

October 22

  • 14:00 PST (22:00 BST / 10.23 at 06:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours.

October 23

  • 02:00 PST (10:00 at BST / 18:00 JST) – Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.
  • 09:00 PST (17:00 BST / 10.24 at 01:00 JST) – The second Street Fighter V beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).
  • 17:00 PST (10.24 at 01:00 BST / 09:00 JST) – Karin unlocked.

October 24

  • 04:00 PST (12:00 BST / 20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours.
  • 14:00 PST (22:00 BST / 10.25 at 06:00 JST) – Servers back online.
  • 16:00 PST (10.26 at 0:00 BST / 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes.

Street Fighter V is due out for PlayStation 4 and PC in spring 2016.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.