Soulcalibur: Lost Swords to shut down on November 30

"The warriors may fade, but their souls will ignite again."

Soulcalibur: Lost Swords

Soulcalibur: Lost Swords, the free-to-play PlayStation 3 fighting game, will officially end service on November 30, Bandai Namco announced.

Here are the details:

Soulcalibur: Lost Swords Lifetime Stats

  • Total downloads – 2,034,422
  • Total Soul Edge fragments collected – 16,276,351,830
  • Ultimate Evolution achieved – 26,593 characters

Commemoration Event

A “Ranking Quests!” commemoration event will be held between September 16 and 30.

Closure Schedule

  • September 30 – AP Potion and Continue Tickets will no longer be sold.
  • October 27 – All in-game items wil no longer be sold (exact time may vary depending on your region).
  • November 30 – Last day to play. Soulcalibur Lost Swords shuts down at the below time:
    • November 30 at 17:00 JST
    • November 30 at 00:00 PST
    • November 30 at 03:00 EST
    • November 30 at 08:00 UTC
    • November 30 at 09:00 CET
    • November 30 at 08:00 GMT
  • All items can be used until the last day, so if you have any items in your account, please use them before November 30.

Watch the closing trailer below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.