PlayStation Awards 2014 winners announced

God Eater 2, Gran Turismo 6, and more rake in Gold Prizes.

God Eater 2

Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia has announced the winners of this year’s PlayStation Awards.

The awards cover games released between November 1, 2013 and October 31, 2014. The “Platinum Prize” is awarded to games that shipped over one million units, while the “Gold Prize” is awarded to games that shipped over 500,000 units. There’s also a “User Choice” category voted by fans, as well as a “20th Anniversary User’s Choice Award.”

Find the full list of winners below.

Platinum Prize

  • No winners this year

Gold Prize

  • Battlefield 4 (EA)
  • Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster (Square Enix)
  • God Eater 2 (Bandai Namco)
  • Gran Turismo 6 (SCE)
  • Jikkyou Powerful Pro Yakyuu 2013 (Konami)
  • Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (Konami)
  • Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 (Konami)

User Choice Prize

  • Asssassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag (Ubisoft)
  • Battlefield 4 (EA)
  • Destiny (SCE)
  • The Evil Within (Bethesda Softworks)
  • FIFA 15 (EA)
  • inFAMOUS: Second Son (SCE)
  • The Last of Us Remastered (SCE)
  • The Legend of Heroes: Sen no Kiseki II (Falcom)
  • Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes (Konami)
  • Watch Dogs (Ubisoft)

20th Anniversary User’s Choice Award

  • Final Fantasy VII (Square Enix)
  • Final Fantasy X (Square Enix)
  • Grand Theft Auto V (Rockstar Games)
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater (Konami)
  • Monster Hunter Freedom Unite (Capcom)

As listed above, only five titles won the 20th Anniversary User’s Choice Award. However, Sony also shared the top 20 most voted titles for the award, which we’ve listed below in no particular order.

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops II (Square Enix)
  • Dragon Quest V: Hand of the Heavenly Bride (Square Enix)
  • Dragon Quest VIII: Journey of the Cursed King (Square Enix)
  • Dragon’s Crown (Atlus)
  • Final Fantasy IX (Square Enix)
  • Final Fantasy VII (Square Enix)
  • Final Fantasy VII International (Square Enix)
  • Final Fantasy X (Square Enix)
  • Grand Theft Auto V (Rockstar Games)
  • Gran Turismo 5 (SCE)
  • Kingdom Hearts (Square Enix)
  • Metal Gear Solid (Konami)
  • Metal Gear Solid 3 (Konami)
  • Metal Gear solid 4 (Konami)
  • Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker (Konami)
  • Monster Hunter Freedom Unite (Capcom)
  • Monster Hunter Portable 3rd (Capcom)
  • Resident Evil (Capcom)
  • Valkyrie Profile (Square Enix)
  • Xenogears (Square Enix)

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.