US PlayStation Store Update: October 22, 2009


This week’s PlayStation Store update is in, bringing in a load of new content. The most notable of that new content would have to be Trine finally releasing in the US as well as the Clank demo for Ratchet & Clank Future: A Crack In Time. Alongside that, a Critter Crunch and Dragon Ball: Raging Blast demo are also available, the Uncharted prequel motion comic, new music content for Rock Band, The Beatles: Rock Band and Guitar Hero, and more.

Read on for the complete update.


  • Burnout Paradise Temporary Price Drop (now $14.99)
  • Lumines Supernova Permanent Price Drop (now $9.99)
  • SIREN: Blood Curse Halloween Sale! (full game now $29.99, originally $39.99 – three bundles now $11.99, originally $14.99)

Downloadable Games

  • Trine ($19.99)

PSone Classics

  • Oddworld: Abe’s Exoddus ($9.99)
  • Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee ($9.99)


  • Critter Crunch Demo (free)
  • Dragon Ball: Raging Blast Demo (free)
  • Ratchet & Clank Future: A Crack In Time Demo – Clank (free)


  • FIFA Soccer 10 Live Season 2.0 All Leagues ($9.99)
  • Guitar Hero Add-Ons
    • “Lay It On The Line” by Triumph ($1.99)
    • ”Show Me The Way (Live)” by Peter Frampton ($1.99)
    • ”Freeze-Frame” by J. Geils Band ($1.99)
    • Classic Rock 2 Track Pack ($5.49) – Downloadable Track Pack featuring “Freeze-Frame” by J. Geils Band, “Show Me The Way (Live)” by Peter Frampton, and “Lay It On The Line” by Triumph. Please Note: Many songs are available both as singles and as part of a Track Pack, so please carefully consider your purchases before downloading.
  • Lumines Supernova Add-on Bundle ($4.99)
  • Lumines Supernova Holiday pack ($2.49)
  • Rock Band Add-Ons
    • “Because” by The Beatles ($1.99)
    • “Oh! Darling” by The Beatles ($1.99)
    • “Maxwell’s Silver Hammer” by The Beatles ($1.99)
    • Abbey Road Album — The Beatles ($16.99) – Build your library for The Beatles: Rock Band by purchasing Abbey Road (Album).
    • “Another One Bites the Dust”— Queen ($1.99)
    • “Crazy Little Thing Called Love”— Queen ($1.99)
    • “Fat Bottomed Girls” — Queen ($1.99)
    • “I Want It All”— Queen ($1.99)
    • “I Want to Break Free”— Queen ($1.99)
    • “Killer Queen”— Queen ($1.99)
    • “One Vision”— Queen ($1.99)
    • “Somebody to Love”— Queen ($1.99)
    • “Tie Your Mother Down”— Queen ($1.99)
    • “Under Pressure”— Queen ($1.99)
    • Queen Pack 01 ($15.99) – Build your Rock Band library by purchasing this song game track pack: Queen 01. This pack includes “Another One Bites the Dust,” “Crazy Little Thing Called Love,” “Fat Bottomed Girls,” “I Want It All,” “I Want to Break Free,” “Killer Queen,” “One Vision,” “Somebody to Love,” “Tie Your Mother Down,” and “Under Pressure” by Queen.
  • Way of the Samurai 3 – Head & Apparel Items

Game Videos

  • Pulse 10/22 Edition
  • Aliens vs. Predator – Predator Trailer
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 ‘Infamy’ Trailer
  • Dragon Age: Origins Sacred Ashes Trailer
  • Dragon Age: Origins Stone Prisoner Trailer
  • Dragon Age: Origins Warden’s Keep Trailer
  • Final Fantasy XIII TGS 2009 Trailer
  • Guitar Hero: Van Halen Reveal Trailer
  • Summer Dew Tour 2009 Videos (x8)
  • Uncharted 2: Among Thieves – Eye of Indra 1
  • Uncharted 2: Among Thieves Behind The Scenes: Technology and Gameplay
  • Uncharted 2: Among Thieves Behind The Scenes 2: Story And Art
  • Uncharted 2: Among Thieves Behind The Scenes 3: Making of the Cinematics

Themes & Wallpapers

  • 40’s WWII Pinups Theme ($1.99)
  • Beach Theme 2 ($1.99)
  • Hot Pockets PS3 Theme (free) (U.S. Only)
  • Hot Pockets PS3 Wallpaper (x3) (U.S. Only)
  • Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs Theme ($1.99) (U.S. Only)
  • LocoRoco: Midnight Carnival Wallpaper
  • School Girls Attack! Hook-Ups Theme ($1.99)
  • Tokyo City Police Hook-Ups Theme ($1.99)
  • Zombies On TV Theme ($1.99)

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.