Guitar Hero: Metallica Demo on Xbox LIVE


Activision has released a demo for their upcoming Metallica-based guitar game, Guitar Hero: Metallica, on the Xbox LIVE Marketplace this morning. Weighing in at 1.02 GB, the demo contains five playable songs from the full game’s 49 song track list.

Those songs are from Metallica, Alice in Chains, and Queen.

  • Metallica – “Sad But True”
  • Metallica – “Seek and Destroy”
  • Alice in Chains – “No Excuses”
  • Queen – “Stone Cold Crazy”

Look out for the retail version of Guitar Hero: Metallica on March 31, 2009.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.