US PlayStation Store Update: January 8, 2009


The first PlayStation Store update of 2009 is here and besides two PlayStation Network titles, it’s not very pretty. The list is short, with no game videos, themes, or any of that extra stuff. But there is still some pretty nice things such as Cuboid and Mahjong Tales. Hit the jump for the update.

Price Update

  • Jeopardy (permanent price drop to $9.99)


  • Qore Episode 08: January, 2009 ($2.99) – Episode 08 of Qore: Presented by the PlayStation Network travels to the Netherlands to go inside Guerrilla and get an exclusive look at one of the new year’s most anticipated games, Killzone 2.

Downloadable Games

  • Cuboid ($9.99)
  • Mahjong Tales: Ancient Wisdom ($9.99)

PSone Classics

  • Suikoden ($5.99)

Game Demos

  • The Lord of the Rings: Conquest Demo (free)


  • Guitar Hero: World Tour Add-Ons
    • “Por La Boca Vive El Pez” by Fito & Fitipaldis ($1.99)
    • “Johnny” by Di-Rect ($1.99)
    • “Degenerated” by Backyard Babies ($1.99)
    • European Track Pack 02 ($5.49) – Downloadable Track Pack for Guitar Hero World Tour featuring “Johnny” by Di-Rect, “Por La Boca Vive El Pez” by Fito & Fitipaldis, and “Degenerated” by Backyard Babies. Please Note: Many songs are available both as singles and as part of a Track Pack, so please carefully consider your purchases before downloading.
  • NARUTO: Ultimate Ninja STORM Pack 6 (free)
  • Karaoke Revolution Presents: American Idol Encore 2 Add-Ons
    • In the Air Tonight ($1.49)
    • Time Of The Season ($1.49)
    • Too Little Too Late ($1.49)
  • Rock Band Add-Ons
    • “Hymn 43″ – Jethro Tull ($1.99)
    • “Space Truckin’” – Deep Purple ($1.99)
    • “Funk #49″ – James Gang ($1.99)
    • “Take Back the City” – Snow Patrol ($1.99)
  • Rock Revolution Add-Ons
    • “Cemetery Gates” ($1.50)
    • “Mouth For War” ($1.50)
    • “This Love” ($1.50)
    • “5 Minutes Alone” ($1.50)
    • “I’m Broken″ ($1.50)
    • Pantera Pack Track Pack ($5.50) – The “Pantera Pack” includes cover versions of “Cemetery Gates”, “Mouth for War”, “This Love”, “5 Minutes Alone”, and “I’m Broken” made famous by Pantera. Expand your Rock Revolution track library by purchasing this track pack.
  • Tom Clancy’s EndWar Faction Elite Pack ($3.75)
  • WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2009 Roster Update ($4.99)

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.