DJ Green Lantern Mixtaping Liberty City Invasion for GTAIV

Rockstar Games and Future Green Entertainment announced today that an original production album from DJ Green Lantern, also known as The Evil Genius, will be releasing with music inspired by Grand Theft Auto IV.

The album will contain eight new tracks recorded exclusively for DJ Green Lantern’s Liberty City Invasion radio show on the in-game radio station “The Beat”, as well as eight new songs directly inspired by Grand Theft Auto IV. This special album release features an incredible lineup of hip-hop, reggae and R&B superstars including heavyweights Busta Rhymes, Wyclef, Fat Joe, Styles P and Fabolous as well as up-and-coming artists Mavado, Uncle Murder and Future Green Entertainment’s own Johnny Polygon, Qadir and more. The soundtrack will be epic. Singles include “Where’s My Money” from Busta Rhymes and “Nickname” from the brand new artist Qadir. The perfect summer anthem “I’m So Fly,” featuring Fat Joe and Fabolous is inspired by Grand Theft Auto IV and while included on the album is not in the game.

“The Grand Theft Auto games have always featured stunning soundtracks and the amount of eclectic music in Grand Theft Auto IV goes above and beyond anything we have been able to do before” said Sam Houser, Founder and Executive Producer of Rockstar Games, “DJ Green Lantern’s contributions give the soundtrack a true New York flavor and we’re excited to be releasing his full album to fans.”

“From making mixtapes, to being on the radio, to touring with the biggest artists on the planet, and then for the biggest video game title to solicit me to create exclusive music is something most people could only dream about, it’s like a graduation,” said Green. “Rockstar Games understood what I bring to the table as far as not just presenting music, but creating music.”

DJ Green Lantern’s Liberty City Invasion is set to hit on May 20, 2008 at digital distributers, and a physical release will come soon after. View the track listing below.

  1. Intro
  2. Styles P “What’s the Problem”
  3. Busta Rhymes “Where’s My Money”
  4. Wyclef, Uncle Murda and Mavado “Informer”
  5. Joell Ortiz and Dante Hawkins “Alone”
  6. Jim Jones and Juelz Santana “Bustin Shots”
  7. Maino “Get Away Driver”
  8. Uncle Murda “Anybody Can Get It”
  9. Fabolous & Fat Joe “I’m So Fly”
  10. Qadir “Nickname”
  11. 38 Special, Fever and Dwayne “Streets Raised Me”
  12. Clipse feat. Re-Up Gang “9mm”
  13. Heltah Skeltah feat. Buckshot “Can’t Trust Em”
  14. Red Café “Stick’m”
  15. Immortal Technique “Parole”
  16. Tru Life “Wet Em Up”
  17. Johnny Polygon “Price On Your Head”

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.