Monster Hunter Rise and Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin Digital Event set for April 27

Latest information incoming.

Monster Hunter Rise and Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin Digital Event set for April 27

Capcom will host a Monster Hunter Digital Event on April 27 at 7:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. ET / 23:00 JST, the company announced. You will be able to watch it on YouTube and Twitch.

The broadcast will share news on the first free title update for Monster Hunter Rise featuring Chameleos, Apex Rathalos, and more, as well as the latest information on Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin.

Monster Hunter Rise is available now for Switch and due out for PC in early 2022. Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin is due out for Switch and PC via Steam on July 9.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.