Super Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC character to be announced at The Game Awards 2020

A new fighter will soon join the fray.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Nintendo will announce a new Super Smash Bros. Ultimate downloadable content character at The Game Awards 2020 tonight, the company teased.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is available now for Switch.

The Game Awards 2020 will air live on today at 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET / midnight GMT. The pre-show hosted by Sydnee Goodman will begin 30 minutes earlier. You will be able to watch it on YouTubeTwitchTwitterFacebook, and other global video platforms.

For more on the show, visit our The Game Awards 2020 event hub.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.