Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis official broadcast set for December 19

A follow-up to the Tokyo Game Show 2020 Online broadcast.

Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis

Sega will air a pre-recorded Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis official broadcast on December 19 at 3:30 a.m. PT / 6:30 a.m. ET / 20:30 JST, the company announced (2). You will be able to watch it in English on YouTube, and in Japanese on YouTube and Periscope.

The broadcast will feature new information and act a follow-up to the Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis Introduction” program that aired during Tokyo Game Show 2020 Online in September.

Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis is due out in 2021 for Xbox Series X, Xbox One, and PC in North America, and for PlayStation 4, PC, and the cloud (Switch and PC) in Japan.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.