Valorant release times announced

Here is when the free-to-play tactical shooter will become available.

Valorant

Riot Games has announced release timing for Valorant, its free-to-play five-versus-five character-based tactical shooter for PC.

The game will be available at the following times:

  • June 1 at 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET in Korea, Japan, and most of Asia-Pacific
  • June 1 at 8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET in Europe, Turkey, MENA, Russia, and CIS countries
  • June 2 at 5:00 a.m. PT / 8:00 a.m. ET in North America, Latin America, and South America

Here is an overview of the game, via its official website:

Where Precise Gunplay Matters…

Here’s what we think it takes for you to trust a game enough to invest: 128-tick servers, at least 30 frames per second on most min-spec computers (even dating back a decade), 60 to 144-plus frames per second on modern gaming rigs, a global spread of datacenters aimed at under 35ms for players in major cities around the world, a netcode we’ve been obsessing over for years, and a commitment to anti-cheat from day one.

Shooting in Valorant is precise, consequential, and highly-lethal—we want you to win on your skill and strategy alone.

…But Creativity is Your Greatest Weapon

Imagine this: tactical shooter meets hypernatural powers. Everyone’s got guns and a unique set of abilities, so how do you beat someone with the speed of wind? Use your own moves to outplay them and beat them to the shot. Valorant is a game for bold strategists who dare to make the unexpected play, because if it wins, it works.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.