Assassin’s Creed Valhalla announced, trailer set for April 30

The next game in the franchise.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla

Ubisoft has announced Assassin’s Creed Valhalla. Platforms and a release date were not announced.

The four-minute reveal trailer for the next game in the Assassin’s Creed franchise will debut on April 30 at 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. CEST via YouTube.

View the key artwork and logo at the gallery.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.