Guilty Gear: Strive closed beta test set for April 16 to 19, sign-ups now available

Sol, Ky, May, Axl, Chip, Potemkin, and Faust playable.

Guilty Gear: Strive

The closed beta test for Guilty Gear: Strive will run from April 16 to 19 on PlayStation 4, developer Arc System Works announced. Sign-ups are available now.

The closed beta will feature seven playable characters: Sol, Ky, May, Axl, Chip, Potemkin, and Faust. It also includes a first look at the revised character screen and in-game user interface.

Users can apply at the closed beta website from today until April 5 at 6:59 p.m. PT / 9:59 p.m. ET. Users who are selected to participate will receive an notification by e-mail on April 12 at 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET.

Arc System Works also announced that the release version of Guilty Gear: Strive will use rollback netcode for online play. (Rollback implementation is still being developed, so the closed beta will be using a delay-based implementation.)

A new trailer for Guilty Gear: Strive will be released on March 21 at 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET. You will be able to watch it on YouTube.

Guilty Gear: Strive is due out for PlayStation 4 in late 2020.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.