Groove Coaster: Wai Wai Party!!!! announced for Switch

Due out in November in Japan.

Groove Coaster: Wai Wai Party!!!!

Taito has announced rhythm action game Groove Coaster: Wai Wai Party!!!! for Switch. It will launch as a digital-only title in November in Japan for 6,500 yen.

Here is an overview of the game, via its official website:

Groove Coaster Finally Appears on Switch

Groove Coaster: Wai Wai Party!!!!

Groove Coaster, created with the concept of “combining a music game and roller coaster” and loved by fans worldwide through its smartphone, arcade, and Steam releases, finally appears on Switch.

Equipped with “Active Controls” in which you use the Joy-Con to perform, you can play various songs and experience the groove in a way that only Switch can offer.

Everybody Groove!

Groove Coaster: Wai Wai Party!!!!

“Everybody Play” is a mode where everyone can join on the fun. With support for up to four players, you can run through the music and roller coaster lights alongside friends and family.

This mode offers two types of battles: “Wai Wai Battle,” where everyone can play regardless of skill level, and “Gachi Battle,” where users who play day in and day out can test their skills against each other.

Special Character Appearances

Groove Coaster: Wai Wai Party!!!!

Additionally, special characters including VTubers, Vocaloids, and Touhou Project characters will appear in various scenes such as songs, avatars, and game navigation.

Some songs have a “Vocal Change” feature where you can switch between the regular and VTuber-sung versions of the song.


Groove Coaster: Wai Wai Party!!!!

The game features a large lineup of popular music, from major J-POP hits like “Lemon” and “U.S.A.,” to anime songs, Vocaloid songs, Touhou Project arrange songs, popular original songs from the Groove Coaster series, and more.

Featured songs include:

  • “Charles” by Balloon
  • “Sugar Song to Bitter Step” by Unison Square Garden
  • “Tada Kimi ni Hare” by Yorushika
  • “Dramaturgy” by Eve
  • “Hitogata” by Himehina
  • “Humanoid” by Zutto Mayonaka de Ii no Ni.
  • “Youkoso Jappari Park he” by Doubuts Biscuits x PPP
  • “Pop Team Epic” by Sumire Uesaka
  • “Lemon” by Kenshi Yonezu
  • “U.S.A.” by DA PUMP
  • “Kusare Gedou to Chocolate” by Pinocchio-P
  • “Ghost Rule” by DECO*27
  • “Nou Shou Sakuretsu Girl” by Reruriri
  • “Rettou Joutou” by Giga feat. Kagamine Rin / Len
  • “Jack-the-Ripper” by Sasakure.UK
  • “Taboo Tears You Up 2017 -GC Edit-” by REDALiCE

…and more

Watch the announcement trailer below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.