This Week’s Japanese Game Releases: Team Sonic Racing, Resident Evil Origins Collection for Switch, more

Plus... nani!? A 3DS title!?

This Week's Japanese Game Releases: Team Sonic Racing, Resident Evil Origins Collection for Switch, more

Team Sonic Racing and the Switch version of Resident Evil Origins Collection highlight this week in Japanese game releases.

Developed by Sumo Digital, which also handled the Sonic & All-Stars Racing series, Team Sonic Racing features 15 playable characters, team-based racing, vehicle customization and upgrades, and both online and local co-op and multiplayer modes.

Resident Evil Origins Collection includes both Resident Evil 0 and Resident Evil. Each title will also be available as separate downloads via the Nintendo eShop. While the digital versions will be available worldwide, the physical package including both titles will not be released in Europe.

Get the full list of this week’s Japanese game releases below. It should be noted that Gematsu will receive a small percentage of money from purchases made through Play-Asia links. You can also save $3 using our “GEMATSU” coupon code.

Physical and Digital


  • American Fugitive (Xbox One, PC) – Launching worldwide.
  • Arcade Archives: Image Fight (PS4, Switch)
  • Atelier Lulua: The Scion of Arland (PC) – Launching worldwide.
  • Back in 1995 (Xbox One, Switch) – Launching worldwide.
  • Closers (PS4)
  • Gendai Daisenryaku 2019 ~Rinkai no Tenbin! Yuzuranu Kokui to Sekai Taisen!
  • Heroine Anthem Episode 1 (Switch) – Launching worldwide.
  • Marenian Tavern Story: Patty and the Hungry God (Xbox One) – Launching worldwide.
  • Minna no Soukoban (Switch)
  • Puchicon 4 SmileBASIC (Switch)
  • Resident Evil 0 (Switch) – Launching worldwide.
  • Resident Evil (Switch) – Launching worldwide.
  • Resident Evil 4 (Switch) – Launching worldwide.
  • Space Junkies (PSVR) – Already available worldwide.
  • Star Sky (Switch) – Launching worldwide.
  • Super Real Mahjong PVI (Switch)
  • V.O.I.D. (Switch) – Launching worldwide.
  • Wonder Boy Returns Remix (Switch) – Launching worldwide.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.