OlliOlli 1 and 2 coming to Switch as OlliOlli: Switch Stance on February 14

Acclaimed skate series comes to Switch.

OlliOlli: Switch Stance

OlliOlli and OlliOlli 2: Welcome to Olliwood are coming to Switch as the combined title OlliOlli: Switch Stance via the Nintendo eShop on February 14, publisher Good Shepherd Entertainment and developer Roll7 announced.

The original OlliOlli first launched for PS Vita in January 2014, followed by PC, Mac, and Linux in July 2014, PlayStation 4 in August 2014, Android in December 2014, and Xbox One, Wii U, and 3DS in March 2015. OlliOlli 2 first launched for PlayStation 4 and PS Vita in March 2015, followed by PC, Mac, and Linux in August 2015, Android in October 2015, and Xbox One in May 2016.

Here is an overview of OlliOlli: Switch Stance, via the Nintendo eShop:

With over 75 Awards and Nominations including BAFTA Best Sports Title 2015, OlliOlli: Switch Stance includes both OlliOlli and OlliOlli 2: Welcome to Olliwood, bringing together the defining skateboarding series of this generation!

Making it’s Nintendo Switch debut, OlliOlli mixes addictive one-life gameplay with over 120 tricks and grinds to pull across 50 deviously crafted Levels, 250 Challenges, Spots Mode, and Daily Grind. Not enough for you? Complete all Challenges to unlock the super skillful RAD Mode!

Rack up the biggest and coolest combos along the way then time your landing to perfection to rule the Leaderboards.

The iconic skater goes all green-screen with a stunning new look in OlliOlli 2: Welcome to Olliwood, plucking you from the street and dropping you squarely in the middle of the big screen’s most bodacious cinematic locations!

The sequel boasts all new Ramps and Epic Hills allowing for monster air and multi-route levels. Further, OlliOlli 2’s combo system has been expanded. The joy of Manuals, Reverts, Revert Manuals, and Grind Switching gives you more control and expression than ever before.

The hallowed ‘Tricktionary’ also expands with new specials including 540 Shove-its, Anti-Casper Flips, and Darkslides.

All of this with another five unique worlds, 50 Levels, and 250 Challenges to tear through. Daily Grind, Spots Mode, and RAD Mode also make a return to top it all off!

Watch the announcement trailer below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.