Life is Strange: Before the Storm physical editions launch March 6 in North America, March 9 in Europe alongside ‘Farewell’ bonus episode

Due out alongside "Farewell" bonus episode.

Square Enix will release physical limited and vinyl editions of Life is Strange: Before the Storm for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on March 6 in North America and March 9 in Europe, the company announced. A bonus episode entitled “Farewell” will also launch digitally across all territories on March 6.

Find an overview of each edition and the “Farewell” bonus episode below.

Limited Edition ($39.99 / €39.99 / £34.99)

Life is Strange: Before the Storm

  • Complete season of Life is Strange: Before the Storm
  • Bonus episode “Farewell”
  • Physical art book
  • Soundtrack CD
    1. Daughter – “Flaws”
    2. Koda – “I Don’t”
    3. Daughter – “Glass”
    4. Ben Howard – “Black Flies”
    5. Daughter – “Youth”
    6. Lanterns on the Lake – “Through the Cellar Door”
    7. Daughter – “All I Wanted”
    8. Speedy Ortiz – “No Below”
    9. Daughter – “A Hole in the Earth”
    10. Broods – “Taking You There”
    11. Daughter – “Burn it Down”
    12. Wolf Alice – “Bros”
    13. Daughter – “No Care”
    14. Brody Dalle – “Don’t Mess With Me”
    15. Pretty Vicious – “Are You Ready for Me”
  • Digital Content
    • Mixtape Mode – Design your own playlist from the Life is Strange licensed soundtrack and listen to it alongside a cinematic scene from the game
    • Outfit Pack – Change up Chloe’s look with three new complete outfits. Includes Punk Doe, Hawt Dawg Man & Illuminati outfits
    • Episode 1 from the first season of Life is Strange

Vinyl Edition ($69.99 / €69.99 / £59.99) – Square Enix Online Store Exclusive (PS4, Xbox One, PC)

Life is Strange: Before the Storm

  • All of the content from the limited edition
  • Vinyl set of the licensed soundtrack


Life is Strange: Before the Storm

Pre-Order to receive exclusive Chloe and Rachel figurines. Availability subject to demand. This offer may not be available in certain territories please check your local retailers for further information.

“Farewell” Bonus Episode

In this exclusive episode, players see the return of a young Max Caulfield. This episode welcomes the original voice actors Ashly Burch & Hannah Telle, resuming their roles as Chloe and Max. More details can be found in the recently released video entitled “Farewell – Behind the Scenes,” which can be viewed below.

Life is Strange: Before the Storm is available now digitally in three episodes for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

View high-res images of the limited and vinyl editions, and Chloe and Rachel figurines, at the gallery.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.