Dragon Ball FighterZ additional Xbox One open beta set for January 24 to 25

Play it one more time ahead of release.

Dragon Ball FighterZ

Bandai Namco will host an additional beta for the Xbox One version of Dragon Ball FighterZ from January 23 at 9:00 p.m. PT / January 24 at 12:00 a.m. ET / 5:00 a.m. UK to January 24 at 9:00 p.m. PT / January 25 at 12:00 a.m. ET / 5:00 a.m. UK, Bandai Namco announced.

The additional beta is compensation for the previous beta, which was unable to allow online matching on Xbox One. This time, the necessary improvements have been made.

Dragon Ball FighterZ will launch for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on January 26 in the Americas and Europe, and February 1 in Japan.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.