Xbox One Project Scorpio reveal set for April 6

Digital Foundry to have the exclusive reveal.

Xbox One

Microsoft will unveil Xbox One Project Scorpio this Thursday, April 6 at 6:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. UK.

Eurogamer’s Digital Foundry will have the exclusive on the reveal, as reported in their tweet.

Project Scorpio was first announced at E3 2016. It is the newest iteration of Xbox One and “the most powerful console ever built,” according to Microsoft, promising true 4K gaming and high-fidelity virtual reality. It will launch this holiday.

Stay tuned.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.