Superbeat: Xonic for PS4, Xbox One launches in June

PS4 physical version includes two-disc soundtrack in North America.

Superbeat: Xonic

Superbeat: Xonic will launch physically and digitally for PlayStation 4, and digitally for Xbox One in both North America and Europe in June. North American publisher Acttil announced the release window, and developer PM Studios confirmed to Gematsu the same release window for the game in Europe, Australia, New Zealand, and the Middle East, which will be published by Rising Star Games.

In North America, the PlayStation 4 physical version will cost $39.99 and initial release units will include two bonus soundtrack discs. “Disk 1” includes 26 tracks and “Disk 2” includes 30 tracks. Pre-orders are available now at Amazon and GameStop.

In Europe, the PlayStation 4 physical version will not include the two bonus soundtrack discs.

Superbeat: Xonic offers over 65 music tracks from R&B to rock, techno, K-pop, and more. The console version will come pre-loaded with 10 items released as downloadable content from the PS Vita version. The game will also feature brand-new music as downloadable content.

Here’s an overview of the game, via Acttil:


The team at PM Studios is the creative force behind DJ MAX Fever, a widely acclaimed rhythm title for the PlayStation Portable system which released in the North American market in 2008. Equipped with brand-new user interfaces and rhythms, PM Studios crafted an even more innovative and interactive music game experience in 2015— Superbeat: Xonic for the PlayStation Vita system. Now, Superbeat: Xonic is back with even more killer songs for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One systems to rock players’ worlds!

Key Features

  • All about rhythm! – PM Studios will bring you back to the beat once again with a high-speed, intuitive system found only in Superbeat: Xonic! Is the rhythm in you?
  • Modes that fit you! – Depending on your skill level, you can choose between 4TRAX (beginner), 6TRAX and 6TRAX FX (master). The handy tutorial mode will always be available as well!
  • Massive play patterns! – Are you ready to groove to our fantastic music selection and master the monster patterns thrown at you? Raise the beat with Free Style for endless gameplay!
  • New music!Superbeat: Xonic will feature BEATCRAFT-exclusive new music alongside several popular tracks- this music is guaranteed to electrify your Xonic experience!
  • Real-time DJ ranking! – Check your rank in real-time in both local and worldwide rankings! Ride your way to the top of the charts and become the best DJ!
  • Music to your eyes! – Enhance your DJ experience with captivating illustrations! Over 50 mesmerizing images are available throughout the game!

View the PlayStation 4 physical version box art at the gallery.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.