The Silver Case for PS4 adds two new scenarios, two new music tracks and 12 remixes

"Yami" and "White Out Prologue" complete the story.

The Silver Case

The PlayStation 4 version of The Silver Case will have two brand-new chapters that extend and complete the story of the game, and two brand-new tracks and 12 remixes by Akira Yamaoka, Erika Ito, and the Grasshopper Sound Team.

Here are the details on the new chapters, via NIS America:

The two new chapters are titled “Yami” and “White Out Prologue.” Yami takes place several months after the last chapter and serves as a conclusion to the initial game, and White Out Prologue occurs afterward with a time leap, linking The Silver Case universe with Suda 51’s episodic sequel, The Silver Case: Ward 25.

The Silver Case is due out for PlayStation 4 on April 18 in North America and April 21 in Europe.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.