Gravity Rush 2 demo launches December 22, Overture animation launches December 26

Try out the January-due sequel.

Gravity Rush 2

A demo for Gravity Rush 2 will launch via the PlayStation Store tomorrow, December 22, Sony Interactive Entertainment announced. It features two paths—one for those who are new to Gravity Rush and one for veteran players.

Sony also announced that Gravity Rush The Animation: Overture, the Studio Khara-produced animation set between Gravity Rush and Gravity Rush 2, will launch via the official U.S. and European PlayStation YouTube channels on December 26 at 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET.

Gravity Rush 2 is due out PlayStation 4 on January 18 in Europe, January 19 in Japan, and January 20 in the Americas and United Kingdom.

Watch a teaser trailer for the animation below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.