Macross Delta Scramble announced for PS Vita [Update]

Flight action shooting game launches October 20 in Japan.

Macross Delta Scramble

The latest issue of Weekly Famitsu reveals Macross Delta Scramble for PS Vita from publisher Bandai Namco.

The flight action shooting game lets players use Variable Fighters with three stages of transformation while taking part in grand Delta Platoon dogfights. It will launch on October 20 in Japan.

Thanks, Famitsu.

Update 8:20 a.m.: New details have come in.

The standard edition of Macross Delta Scramble will cost 6,100 yen, and a “Run Pika Sound Edition” will cost 9,000 yen.

The Main Missions cover the story up until episode 13 of Macross Delta. Guests from across the Macross series will appear for Extra Missions. The game is in development at Artdink.

Guest characters include:

Macross: Do You Remember Love?

  • Hikaru Ichijyo
  • Lynn Minmay

Macross F

  • Alto Saotome
  • Sheryl Nome
  • Ranka Lee

Development is currently 70 percent complete.

Here are some of the songs appearing in the game:

Standard Edition (20 total songs)

  • “Ichido Dake no Koi Nara” by Walkure
  • “Koi! Halation The War” by Walkure
  • “Ikenai Borderline” by Walkure
  • “Bokura no Senjou” by Walkure
  • “Zettai Reido Theta Novatic” by Walkure
  • “Koi Obaeteimasuka” by Mari Iijima
  • “Iteza Gogo Kuji (Don’t Be Late)” by May’n
  • “Seikan Hikou” by Megumi Nakajima
  • “Universal Bunny” by May’n
  • “Houkago Overflow” by Megumi Nakajima

Limited Edition Run Pika Sound Edition (50 total songs)

  • “Run ga Pikatto Hikattara” by Walkure
  • “Giritic Beginner” by Walkure
  • “Fukaku Teisei Cosmic Movement” by Walkure
  • “Dog Fighter”
  • “Watashi no Kare ha Pilot” by Mari Iijima
  • “0-G Love” by Mari Iijima
  • “Macross” by Makoto Fujiwara
  • “Shao Pai Long” by Mari Iijima
  • “Tenshi no Enogu” by Mari Iijima
  • “Tri-Angler fight on stage” by May’n and Megumi Nakajima
  • “Lion” by May’n and Megumi Nakajima
  • “Infinity #7” by May’n
  • “Northern Cross” by May’n
  • “Anata no Oto” by Megumi Nakajima
  • “Obelisk” by May’n
  • “Niji Iro Kumakuma” by Megumi Nakajima
  • “Get it on ~Kousoku Cry Max” by May’n and Megumi Nakajima
  • “Sayonara Notsubasa ~the end of triangle” by May’n and Megumi Nakajima

Thanks, Hachima Kikou.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.