Disgaea 5 nine-minute music trailer

Sample some of the music by Tenpei Sato.

Disgaea 5

Nippon Ichi Software has released a nine-minute trailer for Disgaea 5 featuring samples of some of the game’s music composed by Tenpei Sato.

Here’s the table of contents:

  • “Don’t Turn Back” – 0:09 to 1:08
  • “Catch the Rainbow” – 1:09 to 2:06
  • “Daybreak Flight” – 2:07 to 3:05
  • “The Past Hero” – 3:06 to 4:04
  • “Death License” – 4:07 to 5:05
  • “Stepping Hard Beat” – 5:06 to 6:04
  • “Wingless Angel” – 6:05 to 7:04
  • “Bloody Brass Band” – 7:05 to 8:03
  • “Revenge Blues” – 8:04 to 8:56

If you pick up the first-print limited edition of Disgaea 5 from Japan, you’ll get these songs as part of a two-disc original soundtrack set.

Watch… er, listen to the video below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.