The Wonderful 101 Direct to host “exciting announcement”

"Make sure to watch it all the way through," teases Platinum.

Nintendo will host a Nintendo Direct broadcast dedicated to The Wonderful 101 tomorrow, August 9, at 7 a.m. Pacific / 10 a.m. Eastern / 4:00 p.m. CEST.

The live stream will be hosted by “a special guest you all know and love,” according to PlatinumGames, who will show you a new trailer and how to play the game.

But there’s more, if you stick through to the end.

“Make sure to watch it all the way through,” Platinum said, “because there might just be an exciting new announcement at the end!”

While we wait, check out a new set of Wonderful 101 screenshots at the gallery.

Thanks, NeoGAF.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.