A look at Tales of Xillia’s character development system and [email protected] 2 costumes

Yesterday, we told you about Tales of Xillia‘s orb-based character development system. Today, we bring you a scan from the latest issue of Famitsu depicting the system.

There are six ways you can develop your character. Through: Attack, Defense, Magic Attack / Intelligence, Resistance, Agility, and Dexterity. Depending on which nodes you level, your Milla can turn out completely different than your friends’ Milla, for example.

The scan also shows off Milla, Leia and Elise’s [email protected] 2 costumes.

For the high-resolution scan, hit the thumbnail on the right.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.