The Escapist Indie Showcase set for June 11 featuring over 70 indie games [Update]

New reveals, "lots of gameplay," and short developer diaries.

The Escapist Indie Showcase

The Escapist, in partnership with GOG, has announced The Escapist Indie Showcase, a digital showcase featuring over 70 independent games that will air on June 11 from 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET to 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET. You will be able to watch it on YouTube.

The showcase will include new reveals, “lots of gameplay,” and short developer diaries. Following the showcase, The Escapist will provide post-show coverage on YouTube and Twitch featuring many of the games featured in the showcase with hands-on demos, pre-recorded gameplay videos, and developer interviews.

Watch a trailer for the showcase below.

Update 06/08/20 at 3:45 p.m.: The timing of the Escapist Indie Showcase has changed. It will now air on June 11 from 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET to 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.