Resident: Evil Operation Raccoon City prepares U.S. Spec Ops DLC

New DLC over the weeks to come.

Capcom will release seven brand new missions for the U.S. Spec Ops team and four new versus mode maps for Resident Evil: Operation Raccon City over the coming weeks, it has announced.

The first download mission will launch on April 10 for PlayStation Network and Xbox LIVE, free of chrage. It puts players in the shoes of squad members Harley, Dee-Ay, Tweed, Willow, Shona or Party Girl as they set out to find the evidence that reveals the truth behind the virus outbreak.

A trailer for the set of content can be seen below. Check out some screenshots at the gallery.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.