Asobu Indie Showcase set for September 21

An introduction to the latest Japanese independent games.

Asobu Indie Showcase

Asobu will host an Indie Showcase event on September 21 at 5:00 a.m. PT / 8:00 a.m. ET / 21:00 JST, the company announced. You will be able to watch it on YouTube and Twitch.

Asobu is a newly launched community focused on helping Japanese independent developers realize their potential through events, information sharing, connections, and related activities. It is backed by supporters such as Makers Fund, Kodansha Game Creator’s Lab, [email protected], Akira Ushioda, and Kickstarter.

While a specific lineup was not announced, GameTomo confirmed it will debut a new video for its latest title(s) during the showcase.

Watch the Asobu company introduction video below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.