PC Gaming Show 2020 and Future Games Show 2020 postponed to June 13

No longer planned for June 6.

PC Gaming Show and Future Games Show 2020

Both PC Gaming Show 2020 and Future Games Show 2020 have been postponed from their previously planned June 6 air dates to June 13.

Specific times were not announced, but if each show keeps the same schedule as originally planned, the PC Gaming Show should be held at 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET and the Future Games Show should be held at 2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET.

Update 06/08/20 at 9:50 a.m.: The PC Gaming Show will be held at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET and the Future Games Show should be held at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET.

Find statements from each show below.

PC Gaming Show

Like you, we have found it hard over the last week to focus on anything other than the demands for justice and the justifiable anger that millions of Americans are expressing. Right now, we want to make space for those speaking out and demonstrating about how to end the systemic oppression and police brutality experienced by black people.

In support of that movement, we are postponing the broadcast of this year’s PC Gaming Show by a week to Saturday, June 13. This year’s event represents the collective work of hundreds of passionate, committed, supremely talented developers whose vision we’re excited to help share.

(via)

Future Games Show

The Future Games Show will now take place at the later date of Saturday, June 13 in support of the protests demanding justice and change over the death of George Floyd at the hands of the police.

While we regret to announce that we’ll be moving the date, it’s right that other voices are heard at this time. Our sister site PC Gamer has also announced that the PC Gaming Show will also be postponed until Saturday, June 13.

Both shows were originally due to take place on Saturday, June 6. We remain excited to share the exclusive reveals, deep-dives on the future of gaming, developer interviews, and roundtables with many of gaming’s biggest and brightest talents.

(via)

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.