Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom first large-scale DLC titled

New equipment and system included.

Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom

The first of two major downloadable content releases for Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom part of the game’s Season Pass is called “The Lair of the Lost Lord,” the latest issue of Weekly Famitsu reveals.

The story sees players take on the Prince of Wraiths of the ruined kingdom Endrasis, which is considered the cause of the corruption spreading all over the world of Ni no Kuni. It will also add new equipment and a new “Martial Method System” to the battle system.

A release date was not announced.

Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom is available now for PlayStation 4 and PC.

Thanks, Ryokutya2089.

(Editor’s Note: “Endrasis” is not an official localization.)

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.